Hôtel Jehan Beauce: Overall view, with tower and circular staircase
Grove calls it "Jehan Beaussé" and gives the date as 1554. It was built for a financier of the same name. It was enlarged in the 19th century and in 1912. The tower with the picturesque staircase and oblique openings dates from the Renaissance. Another decorative tower was added in the 19th century.